• Home
  • Education
  • News
  • Graduate Fashion Foundation 2021 Awards announces finalists


Graduate Fashion Foundation 2021 Awards announces finalists

By Andrea Byrne

Jun 8, 2021

The Graduate Fashion Foundation (GFF) has announced the top finalists for its Graduate Fashion Week (GFW) 2021 Awards, which were judged by an array of industry experts.

This year celebrates 30 years of the GFW with the aim of the event to highlight graduating talent. There are 19 fashion awards to be won from themes including communications, creative design, photography and textiles.

The GFW has partnered with its returning headline partner Tu. Additionally, the event has partnered with Asos, art supplies retailer Cass Art, independent magazine Delicate Rébellion, Gymshark, Illamasqua, L’oréal Professionnel, Size?, TikTok, new productivity suite Visualist, YKK and more, according to a statement.

The GFW will be livestreamed from the 12-18 June with digital content including live discussions, video premieres, runway shows and the winners will be announced on the final day of the event.

The GFF 2021 Awards Finalists:

Accessories Award, supported by YKK

Benjamin Richardson, University of Brighton

Emily Rose Saunders, Norwich University of the Arts

Natasha Finlay, University of Northampton

Black Excellence Prize in association with FACE

Farhad Ali, University of Salford

Joy Julius, Kingston University

Rachel De Souza, University of Huddersfield

Childrenswear Award

Adel Molnar, Coventry University

Elise Sugden, Nottingham Trent University

Georgia Featherstone, Falmouth University

Considered Fashion Award

Milda Gatelyte, Ravensbourne University London

Mimi Simpson, Kingston University

Rae Durgerian, University of the West of England

Culture & Heritage Award

Kynza Hamdan Kendall-Jones, University of Brighton

Nadiya Sharif, University for the Creative Arts

Ruby Kiwinda, University of Brighton

Dame Zandra Rhodes Fashion Textiles Award

Abigail Wall, Arts University Bournemouth

Hannah Brew, University of Central Lancashire

Max Telford, Northumbria University

Fashion Communication Digital Portfolio Award

Kathryn Hirst, University of Leeds

Layna Miyazaki, Falmouth University

Shona Radcliffe, Liverpool John Moores University

Fashion Concept Award Shortlist

Jessica Craddock, Nottingham Trent University

Phoebe Harwood Orman, Plymouth College of Art

Sara Carney, Northumbria University

Fashion Digital Portfolio Award, supported by Asos

Ana Carolina Da Costa Moreira, Coventry University

Naomi Pugh, Northumbria University

Olivia Creighton, Sheffield Hallam University

Fashion Illustration Award, supported by Cass Art

Conor McLaughlin, Northumbria University

Izzy Wells, University of Brighton

Mathilda Harvey, Sheffield Hallam University

Fashion Innovation Award, supported by Samsung KX

Conor McLaughlin, Northumbria University

Shweta Vakharia, Nottingham Trent University

Victoria Holland, Birmingham City University

Fashion Marketing Award Shortlist

Ben Butling, University of the West of England

Hannah Basnett, of Montfort University

Shelby Black, University for the Creative Arts

Fashion Photography Award Shortlist

Camille Lemoine, Heriot Watt University

Evelina Deveikaite, Falmouth University

Reuben Neill, Northumbria University

Fashion Styling & Creative Direction Award

Camille Lemoine, Heriot-Watt University

Ebony Barrett, University for the Creative Arts

India MacDonald, University of the West of England

Ruby Kiwinda, University of Brighton

Footwear Award, supported by Size?

Charlie Irwin, Northampton University

Lucy Roberts, De Montfort University

Renata Fejes-Nagyfejeo, Salford University

New Fashion Media Award, supported by TikTok

Amy Horner, University of Central Lancashire

Jordy Mawhood, Arts University Bournemouth

Kiera Murray, Manchester Fashion Institute at Manchester Metropolitan University

Sportswear & Leisurewear Award, supported by Gymshark

Antalya Todd, Manchester Fashion Institute at Manchester Metropolitan University

Dong Ziling (Crystal), Edinburgh College of Art

Gabrielle Kayley, Northumbria University

Terry Mansfield Fashion Publication Award, supported by Delicate Rebellion

India Gill, Heriot-Watt University

Natasha Hughes, Solent University

Rosie Bell, Manchester Fashion Institute at Manchester Metropolitan University

Tu Challenge 21

Charlie Irwin, Northampton University

Olivia Rugg, Nottingham Trent University

Victoria Archer, Northumbria University

Photo credit: Graduate Fashion Foundation